Icons representing the core areas of the digital hubs


Twelve Hubs, one digital network

The Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy’s Digital Hub Initiative promotes digital innovation in Germany. In twelve digital hubs, entrepreneurs, founders and researchers develop digital solutions for services, trade and production. Their respective core areas range from artificial intelligence to digital health and smart systems.

Further information can be found here:

Internal hyperlinks for navigation

The twelve digital hubs at a glance

Here are our twelve hubs. Discover Germany’s centers of digital innovation on

Map of the 12 digital hubs